Indonesia National Holidays and Joint Leave in 2021

Dec 4, 2020

Joint Decree (SKB) on National Holidays and Joint Leave in 2021

The government has set a national holiday in 2021 and a joint leave of absence in 2021. The stipulation is contained in a Joint Decree (SKB) which has been signed by three ministers, namely the Minister of Religion, the Minister of Manpower and the MenPAN-RB.

The decision was taken after a ministerial meeting to determine and sign the SKB for National Holidays and Joint Leave in 2021 which was held virtually on Friday (11/9/2020). The meeting was chaired by the Coordinating Minister for Human Development and Culture (PMK) Muhadjir Effendy.This agreement also serves as a guideline for government and private agencies to consider the efficiency and effectiveness of the working day in the next year.

According to Muhadjir, the total national holidays and leave together in 2021 will be 23 days. For Eid holidays or Eid al-Fitr 2021, the plans to start on 10,11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 17 are shifted from 12, 13, 14, 17, 18, 19 May. So joint leave in the framework of Eid al-Fitr 2021 becomes May 12, 17, 18 and 19.

The determination of national holidays and joint leave in 2021 is based on a number of considerations, including regulating traffic flow before and after long holidays on holidays. In addition, there is an opportunity to increase regional and state economic income from the tourism sector.

Later for ASN, a regulation will be made through a Presidential Decree and the Ministry of Manpower will issue a circular regarding the implementation of collective leave in the private sector.

The following is a list of national holidays in 2021:
1. January 1: New Year 2021
2. February 12: Chinese New Year
3. 11 March: Isra Mi’raj of the Prophet Muhammad SAW
4. March 14: Silent Day
5. 2 April: Jesus died
6. May 1: International Labor Day
7. 13 May: Ascension of Jesus Christ
8. 13-14 May: Eid al-Fitr
9. 26 May: Vesak Day
10. June 1: Pancasila Day
11. 20 July: Eid al-Adha
12. August 10: Hijri New Year
13. August 17: Independence Day
14. 19 October: Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad SAW
15. December 25: Christmas Day

List of Joint Leave:
1. March 12: leave with Isra Mi’raj

2. May 12: leave with Eid

3. 17-19 May: leave with Eid

4. 24 and 27 December: holidays with Christmas

Follow Us